Day in the Life: Avocado Face Mask

by Jas

The  other day my mother + I decided to try an avocado face mask.

Fotor0516213132

What you’ll need:
1 Avocado
1/3 Cup of Honey
4 Vitamin E capsules
1 Cucumber 
1 Make-up brush 

Here’s an article that describes the benefits of avocado + honey

To do:
Peel the outer layer off the avocado
Mash the inside with a fork
Then, add the honey 
Cut the vitamin e and pour the liquid into your mixture
Cut the cucumber for your eyes! 
Leave the mask on for 20-25 minutes

IMG_2600Our mix came out a bit chunky but that can be fixed by using a blender or mixing it more.

The mask made my face brighter + faded my acne scars
It also tightened + moisturized my skin

IMG_2619

My mother and I both loved the mask + are going to try it every week!

Let me know how the mask works for you!

x